Words and lies pouring like acid rain
Burning away at my heart
The shattered pieces bleeding in pain
Wiped by tears part by part
Though I knew it would come to this
It still hurts me through and through
There is no way I could have prepared for this
The day that I finally
I know it was the path I have chosen
The dead end that lead to nowhere
All this pain that is my burden
Alone I must bear
In the distance I will remember you
Who once was the light that made me smile
In my heart I won’t deny it’s true
I’m glad we loved though for a while
I hope you reach your goals to the finish
As here I chase my life and my dream
I whisper to the wind my only wish
That you’ll be mine in the next realm

2 thoughts on “

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.